top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJayda Jones

Daily Harvest - Authenticity

Updated: May 8, 2020

Marketing Campaign Video



My fourth Project was based on an older project from VCDS III where we created an animated poster. For this project, I envisioned creating a series of animated GIF's for a brand for marketing purposes. However my ideas changed (as they always do), and I ended up creating a marketing video instead for Daily Harvest. My initial idea to my final idea was quite the journey. Here is my creative process.




My initial idea was to tie in National Blood pressure awareness month into Daily Harvest's mission. Daily Harvest is all about clean eating, and I thought I could bring awareness to high blood pressure and NBPAM by creating a campaign, and encouraging people to take care of their heart health by eating healthy.



I made some frames for animated GIFS. These GIFS would be both educational and promotional, and they would be featured on Daily Harvest's Instagram stories. However, after contemplating this idea, my feelings changed on the direction of this project.



I started from scratch. I just wrote down all of my thoughts about Daily Harvest and who they are as a company. Why should people choose them? Why do they encourage people to eat healthy? Why should I create marketing for them? By writing down all of my thoughts, I was able to formulate a marketing campaign idea; eating authentically. I came to the conclusion that if authenticity is what we crave in our daily lives, the food we consume should be included in that. Often times we neglect our physical health. And Daily Harvest is basically saying, "no more!"





These are GIFs I created from the video.



How the video would be displayed on the website.




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page